Three ALL players drafted in NLL 1st round

by Scott Ludwig

The National Lacrosse League held its annual selection draft tonight online with NLL teams selecting players for the future. Among the six rounds, 93 player draft, a total of 11 players with ties to Arena Lacrosse League heard their names called. 

The ALL, the developmental league partner of the NLL had three players drafted in the first round, headed by Marshall Powless of the Six Nations Snipers, who was drafted 7th overall by the Saskatchewan Rush. Ethan Riggs, also from the Snipers, was drafted 11th by the Halifax Thunderbirds and Laine Hruska of the Whitby Steelhawks heard his name called with the 13th pick by the Georgia Swarm.

It was a proud moment the ALL as they continue to develop players with pro ambitions.

Here is the complete list of ALL players drafted by NLL teams. 

First Round

7th: Saskatchewan Rush - Marshall Powless, Six Nations Snipers

11th: Halifax Thunderbirds - Ethan Riggs, Six Nations Snipers

13th: Georgia Swarm - Laine Hruska, Whitby Steelhawks

Third Round

30th: Georgia Swarm - Tanner Buck, Toronto Monarchs

Fourth Round

54th: Rochester Knighthawks - Mitch Ogilvie, Whitby Steelhawks

57th: Vancouver Warriors - Jonah Boehm, Paris RiverWolves

60th: Colorado Mammoth - Curtis Conley, Whitby Steelhawks

67th: Toronto Rock - Curtis Romanchych, Whitby Steelhawks

Fifth Round

70th: Rochester Knighthawks - John Vezina, Toronto Monarchs

73rd: Buffalo Bandits - Tye Argent, Six Nations Snipers

78th: Halifax Thunderbirds - Dustin Hill, Six Nations Snipers