Registration open for upcoming ALL West Division season

by Gary Ahuja

Registration is open for both new and returning players ahead of the upcoming Arena Lacrosse League West Division season.

The Arena Lacrosse League (ALL) is an amateur winter development league with an eight-team division in Ontario (ALL East) and a four-team division (ALL West) in British Columbia.

The ALL West consists of the Black Fish, Grizzlies, Sea Spray and Shooting Eagles, with the teams playing a 15-game regular season (five times against each of their three divisional opponents) beginning November 12 and running until March 17. That is followed by the semi-finals (March 24) and the championship final series (March 30 and 31). All of the games are played in the Fieldhouse at Langley Events Centre.

The Sea Spray were the inaugural champions in 2022 while the Shooting Eagles captured the title in 2023.

Ahead of the upcoming third ALL West season, a two-day combine for any new players is scheduled for October 21 and 22 at LEC, with the league holding its draft on October 24. To be eligible, players must be at least 18 years of age as of December 31, 2023.

Each player is required to pay $50 fee to attend the combine while the cost to play the season is $428. Players who are released during the season receive a prorated refund.

New players may register at while returning players can sign up at

For more information on the league, visit