Arena Lacrosse League East 2022 All-Stars announced

by Lance Winn

The Arena Lacrosse League is proud to announce the ALL East All-Star teams for the 2022 season.

"Picking these teams are never easy," stated ALL spokesmen Lance Winn. "Every year we have so many great performances and to be able to put two teams together is as difficult as it comes." 

Three-time ALL East scoring champ John St. John of the Oshawa Outlaws heads up the first team along with perennial ALL scorers Jordan Dance (Toronto Monarchs) and Aaron Woods (Peterborough Timbermen). Two-time first team All-Star Brooker Muir of the St. Catharines Shockwave joins the above trio along with ALL East Cup champions Six Nations Snipers Justin Martin and Dusty Hill, who gets the nod between the pipes.

The second team sees Whitby Steelhawks goaltender Lucas Coote joined by Issac Vanderzalm of the St. Catharines Shockwave, Paris RiverWolves teammates, Connor Watson and Drake Smith, along with Oshawa Outlaws Luke Laszkiewicz and St. Nations Snipers Travis Longboat.

ALL East First Team All-Stars

Goal: Dusty Hill - Six Nations Snipers

Brooker Muir - St. Catharines Shockwave

Justin Martin - Six Nations Snipers

Jordan Dance - Toronto Monarchs

John St. John - Oshawa Outlaws

Aaron Woods - Peterborough Timbermen

ALL East Second Team All-Stars

Goal: Lucas Coote - Whitby Steelhawks

Issac Vanderzalm - St. Catharines Shockwave

Connor Watson - Paris RiverWolves

Drake Smith - Paris RiverWolves

Luke Laszkiewicz - Oshawa Outlaws

Travis Longboat - Six Nations Snipers