ALL East announces 2022 ALL Rookie teams

by Lance Winn

The Arena Lacrosse League East Division announced today ALL Rookie teams for the 2022 season.

"Our 2022 ALL season had such a tremendous crop of rookies," understated league President Paul St. John. "Coming out of a year away due to COVID we made a decision to add a second ALL Rookie Team and still had to omit some great performers."

ALL-East All-Rookie First Team

Goal: Aiden Welsh - Toronto Monarchs

Brine Rice - Peterborough Timbermen

Oakley Thomas - St. Catharines Shockwave

Will Sheehan - Toronto Monarchs

Scott Del Zotto - Six Nations Snipers

Trent Boyd - Whitby Steelhawks

ALL-East All-Rookie Second Team

Goal: Lucas Nagy - Oshawa Outlaws

Kevin Hill - Six Nations Snipers

Jordan Ackie - Oshawa Outlaws

Rob Stovel - Paris RiverWolves

Owen Boyle - Whitby Steelhawks

Lucas Beaver - St. Catharines Shockwave