2019 ALL Coach of the Year - Ron Henry

by Lance Winn

The Arena Lacrosse League and Baron Rings would like to congratulate Ron Henry of the St. Catharines Shockwave, the 2019 ALL Coach of the Year. Henry and his coaching staff consisting of Roger Chrysler and Clancy Ames guided the Shockwave to a league record 13-1 season, consistently rotating his players and goalies to ensure each Shockwave member received ample game time and believing in the team unity model that the trio imposed on the team from the start of training camp as they prepared for the 2019 season. The only blemish on the record was a 14-9 loss to the Six Nations Snipers, coached by COY runner up Darcy Powless.

Henry and his crew then led the Shockwave to the ALL Cup championship, beating another COY runner up Jamie Dubrick and his Paris RiverWolves 8-6, capping off an incredible season. 

Ron will receive a Commemorative Ring courtesy of Baron Rings, the official ring supplier of the ALL.